As a partner in the Lean Six Sigma Academy, Catalyst has played a major role in developing the British Quality Foundation’s certification processes. BQF certification provides independent verification of competency in applying the Lean and Six Sigma methods across a range of expertise levels.

How to become certified

If you’re looking for Lean Six Sigma Yellow, Green or Black Belt status, or Lean Practitioner or Advanced Practitioner recognition, certification follows a simple three step process:

  1. Complete the relevant training programme
  2. Pass the exam
  3. Present evidence of applying what you’ve learnt

Certification to Lean Six Sigma Master Black Belt or Lean Master Practitioner takes a different route, and one that is based on the experience of the applicant.

Our team is on hand to help with any questions you might have.

Benefits of Certification

For you:

  • Recognition
  • National benchmark
  • Consolidation of the training experience
  • Career development
  • Improving self-esteem

For your organisation:

  • Enhanced customer satisfaction
  • Generates significant costed financial savings
  • Powerful motivator and morale-booster
  • Employee development and recognition
  • Recognised national benchmark